I like this…

While searching for a great thought to leave the HS students that I gathered with last night on the topic of worship, I came across this little diddy. What an amazing picture of the simplicity and humility that we embrace when we begin to understand this idea of worship

 

“It is only in the possession of God that I lose myself. As it is in the height and breadth and glory of the sunshine that the littleness of a speck of dust playing in the sunlight is seen, so humility is our being, in God’s presence, nothing but a speck dwelling in the sunlight of His love….how great is God! How small am I! Lost, swallowed up in Love’s immensity! God only there, not I.”    -Andrew Murray

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

