Your Love Is Like A Rock When I’m Spinning Around…

For a couple minutes today I was feeling like my life was somewhat uninteresting. Like I should be doing “bigger” things. And getting to know “bigger” people. That I needed to be involved in more ministry. More networks. More projects.

More of just about everything. So that my life could be more purposeful.

And then God showed me in the small, simple ways that He always shows me, that I was exactly where I need to be with this verse that came to my phone through a text:

Ecclesiastes 4:6 –

6 Better one handful with tranquillity
than two handfuls with toil
and chasing after the wind.

Point taken Lord.

1 Comment

  1. that’s the best verse in the bible.

    even better than those funny ones from Ezekiel.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

